Customer Reviews Of:
Woolrich Merino Wool Ski Socks (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. Woolrich's merino wool ski socks are a foot's best friend on the slopes, providing itch-free comfort, excellent temperature regulation and odor control.

Average Rating based on 68 reviews 3.794117 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 6 7
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dronster from sonoma,ca on Tuesday, February 28, 2012
    Put 40 hiking miles on one pair in one week. Two trail and 2 home washings and they look new.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Hiking, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Steph from Evanston, WY on Monday, February 27, 2012
    I bought these to help keep my feet warm in our winter weather.
    • Best Uses: Winter weather
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Design
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Charlie from NY on Sunday, February 26, 2012
    I use them in winter. They work great in keeping my feet warm and moisture free.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Regulates Temperature Well, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by evergreenskier from Evergreen, CO on Sunday, February 26, 2012
    This would be ok for hiking, but I was looking for some new ski socks. These need to be beefed up a bit.
    • Best Uses: Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Punky from Emmett & Donnelly, ID on Friday, February 24, 2012
    Excellent item for price, quality and fit
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Design, Stylish
  • Reviewed by lshack from Tennessee on Thursday, February 23, 2012
    I ordered a medium and wear a size 8 (womans) shoe. I could barely get the sock over my foot and it would not even fit over my calf. These appear to be a child's size medium. They seem to be well made, but hard to tell how they feel and wear since I can't get them on. I ordered 4 pair since they were a really good price, but they will all be returned.
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Domestic Gnome from CT on Wednesday, February 22, 2012
    Thin wool sock that feels good. Seemed small at first wearing but stretched out, coming up over the calf. Good support. Will see how durable.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Hiking, Running
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mooseman from Fort Erie, Ontario on Wednesday, February 22, 2012
    Excellent value
    • Best Uses: Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pliney the Elder from Massachusetts on Wednesday, February 22, 2012
    In the outdoors, especially when it is cold out!
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Hiking, Working in the outdoors
    • Cons: None yet
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Affordable, Comfortable, Good Design, Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Brrapture from Jeffersonville, VT on Tuesday, February 21, 2012
    I ordered these because they advertised them as ski socks. When I got them, I was a bit disappointed - they're not the standard performance socks you expect.

    The profile is very thin, and there's no cushioning quality at all, like Smartwool or Darn Tough socks tend to have.

    So, my first wear was just casual and around the house. The socks were purple, which means a mulberry in real-life.

    Then yesterday - a 0-degree morning - I decided to try the other pair (green; spring/chartreuse) in my snowboard boots.

    I had very low expectations, and brought an extra pair of socks up to the hill with me. I was doubly concerned because the socks have such a slim profile I thought they'd exacerbate the uncomfortable seams I can feel through the footbed of my brand-new Salomon boots.

    To my great surprise, even on a windy, icy day, I never once got cold! I've had other socks that were bulkier give me major toe-freeze, but these were just fine.

    Perfect honesty - I'm thinking it was up to 18 degrees for much of the day I was riding, but it was chilly enough to need a wool underlayer, fleece vest, and patagonia down jacket to ride.

    So - yes, these slim socks get my endorsement.
    • Describe Yourself: Gym Rat
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Regulates Temperature Well, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 6 7