Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.
$7.99 Save 73% Compare at $30.00
Loading
 
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About XLC Wire Lift-Off Pannier Bike Basket

Closeouts. XLC's wire lift-off pannier bike basket slides on and lifts off your pannier rack to get you in and out of the market quickly. Wire mesh at the bottom prevents the loss of small items.

Specs

Specs about XLC Wire Lift-Off Pannier Bike Basket

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.500000 5 Overall Rating: 4.5 Based on 4 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Cute
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Texas clay artist from Texas on Monday, May 28, 2018
Sturdy, went right on my bike rack but I haven't riden since I got the two panniers, 1 pink, 1 green.
Your search for "" returned reviews for XLC-Wire-Lift-Off-Pannier-Bike-Basket Remove reviews search
  • Cute
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Texas clay artist from Texas on Monday, May 28, 2018
    Sturdy, went right on my bike rack but I haven't riden since I got the two panniers, 1 pink, 1 green.
  • Cute and mostly functional
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Madeeshops from WIsconsin on Sunday, May 27, 2018
    I like this pannier basket, sturdy and seemingly durable. It doesn't fit all bike racks though. Haven't tried it for shopping yet but super good idea that the mesh is finer at the bottom.
  • Love them!
    Reviewed by Hannah from Boise on Saturday, April 21, 2018
    I bought one for grocery shopping and decided to get another because it is so sturdy and stays on my bike well.
  • Really cute
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dentaldarby from Michigan on Monday, April 9, 2018
    I ordered two of these because the colors were so yummy. I have a "few' bikes and commute to work on a rail trail. I have baskets and a backpack that attaches to my rear rack, but these are so cute. I got one in pink and one in blue to match bikes, I haven't used it yet but seems very sturdy. They are a little heavier than I expected but will work nicely. I like the way the bottom third has most around it so that smaller things will not drop out.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Can you put two on the same bike? What is the mounting hardware like?”
    Asked by Amy from Chicago on 4/24/2018 2:13:24 PM
    • yes, one on each side or rear bike rack. the only hardware is clamp that presses the bike rack vertical bar against the basket
      Answered on 5/2/2018 1:27:44 AM by phil from CA
    • Sorry it took me awhile to respond. Yes you can put two on the same bike. I have a bike rack above my back tire and it attaches on. It come with a screw thing you can screw into your rack, but I don't because I purposely bought a basket pannier to shop with at the grocery store. I don't secure my basket in and it stays on just fine, even with bumps and rivets. For the price, it is an excellent purchase!
      Answered on 5/3/2018 12:40:25 PM by Hannah from Idaho