Customer Reviews Of:
Yukon Charlie's Slipnot Traction Combo Pack

Closeouts. Keep your feet firmly underneath you in snowy and icy conditions with Yukon Charlie's Slipnot Traction combo pack. It includes two pairs of Slipnots that attach to boots and two pairs of Mini Gripz for dress or high-heeled shoes.

Average Rating based on 14 reviews 4.142857 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sallyerdahl from Mankato on Monday, July 28, 2014
    It's only July so no one has tried the traction slip-ons but they look like they will do the job. I ordered them as a gift for my daughter to take on her next posting to Kazakstan where the winter weather is even worse than here in Minnesota.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Northeaster from NY on Sunday, June 22, 2014
    Picked these up on closeout and haven't had a chance to try them out, but they seem ready to do the job.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ER from California on Friday, April 4, 2014
    You six pairs for your money. Two extra large full foot pairs, Two Medium Full foot Pairs and two pairs of little bands to use on dress shoes in a pinch (and these come in little tins to keep in glove box or purse.
  • Reviewed by Gordon K from Massachusetts on Wednesday, April 2, 2014
    I've only had a chance to use them once, but found them to be excellent - lightweight, good traction even on very slick, uneven, hardened ice. I would *not* trust them on a steep ice-covered slope, but I don't think they're designed for that. Certainly seems like a good value for the price.

    Why I gave 4 stars instead of 5: (1) Not enough experience to know how they'll hold up, or function under various conditions, (2) Putting them on isn't rocket science, but still would appreciate it if they came with *some* kind of instructions, suggestions for use, etc. (there's nothing at all), (3) Even the larger of the two pairs was very hard to get on my hiking boots, mens' size 10. I can't see these working for someone with larger feet or bulkier boots.
  • Reviewed by Back from Ireland from Illinois on Monday, March 24, 2014
    The largest ones fit my size 13 shoes nicely. I'll be keeping the others in my van, to share with others.
  • Reviewed by Running Couple from Minnesota on Tuesday, March 18, 2014
    This product comes with two pairs of traction overshoes. This is a plus for a couple on the go. They fit over running shoes sizes 6-8 women's and about 9-11 men's.
  • Reviewed by E-squared from New Mexico on Tuesday, February 25, 2014
    I might be able to upgrade these to 5 stars with more opportunity for use. As is, I'm really impressed with the quantity of traction items that come in the package. These should be a good fit when plain shoes slide, but Kahtoola microspikes or full crampons are overkill.
  • Reviewed by frankie from Georgia on Tuesday, February 18, 2014
    Got an awesome deal and they work great on snow and ice. We now each have a pair to keep in the care in case of an emergency and a pair for home.
  • Reviewed by Grit Momma from Georgia on Wednesday, February 12, 2014
    I love these! I wear a women's size 6 1/2 and my husband wears a 10 1/2. We don't get much snow around metro Atlanta, but we often get ice. These kept us from slipping on our butts. The small cleats that are meant for dress shoes worked great for our kids shoes--it only took a moment to show them how to walk on the ice in them. Worth every penny. I need to buy another set to keep in our car for emergencies.
  • Reviewed by NJgran from NJ on Sunday, January 26, 2014

    Great for walking on the icy surfaces. NJ has been in the deep freeze lately and when walking the dog these have been great. Can confidently walk the icy paths with the dog without fear of slipping and falling. A pair for my husband and a pair for me, at a steal price. Also came with two minis for dress shoes , haven't tried those yet, but I'm sure they would work also.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2