Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Zamberlan Airound Gore-Tex® RR Hiking Shoes - Waterproof (For Men)

Item #170YX
CLEARANCE: $59.00 $79.99 Save 67% Compare at $179.00
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Zamberlan Airound Gore-Tex® RR Hiking Shoes - Waterproof (For Men)

Closeouts. Zamberlan Airound Gore-Tex® RR hiking shoes handle knobby rocks and slick stream crossings with ease. This speed hiker features Gore-Tex® Surround footwear technology that provides waterproof protection and 360-degree breathability, allowing moisture and heat to escape above and below the foot.

Specs

Specs about Zamberlan Airound Gore-Tex® RR Hiking Shoes - Waterproof (For Men)

  • Waterproof (Gore-Tex®),Waterproof (All)
  • Waterproof materials: Gore-Tex® waterproof breathable membrane
  • Gusseted tongue
  • Upper: Mesh with synthetic overlays
  • Lining: Textile
  • Removable insole
  • Midsole: Ethylene Vinyl Acetate (EVA) wedge and polyurethane shock absorber
  • Outsole: Vibram® rubber
  • Heel height: 1-1/2"
  • Weight (pair): 1 lb. 12 oz.
  • All specs based on size 10
  • Made in Viet Nam
  • Visit our Hiking Footwear Guide

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

3.833333 5 Overall Rating: 3.8 Based on 6 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

waterproof, comfortable
Reviewed by Harry from Olympi, WA on Tuesday, August 15, 2017
These shoes did take quite a while to break in. My toes were being rubbed on the top for several hikes, before the shoes softened up. They now are extremely comfortable.
Your search for "" returned reviews for Zamberlan-Airound-Gore-Tex-RR-Hiking-Shoes-Waterproof-For-Men Remove reviews search
  • Great Shoe
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ski bum from CA on Friday, November 3, 2017
    Great quality. I wear a 11 in a Nike for reference (a 10.5 in most brands) and the 45.5 fits me perfectly. Would be 5 stars if the foot bed insert was a bit more substantial.
  • Narrow
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bob from Oregon on Sunday, October 22, 2017
    Shoes were very narrow and overly long in the toe. Returned because of the poor fit.
  • waterproof, comfortable
    Reviewed by Harry from Olympi, WA on Tuesday, August 15, 2017
    These shoes did take quite a while to break in. My toes were being rubbed on the top for several hikes, before the shoes softened up. They now are extremely comfortable.
  • True hiking shoe
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Anonymous from Alabama on Sunday, December 25, 2016
    Read other reviews about ordering size up. Ordered a pair, needed a 1/2 size up because toe box is narrow and stiff. Takes some break in period. Stiff vibram sole offers good support on uneven ground.
  • Very well made
    Reviewed by Harry from Olympia WA on Thursday, December 1, 2016
    I can't write to the waterproofing yet, as I haven't used them long enough. But I have used a lot of other Gore-tex shoes, none of which have ever leaked. These shoes are very well made, The surround technology is amazing and the shoes have a lot of cush to walk on. Looking forward to putting many hiking miles on them. The color is very bright, but who cares when they are designed for hiking.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Could you please help to double check what the US sizes would be for European size 44.5 and 45.5? I have another pair of Zamberlain for US size 10 which says eur size 43. Thanks!”
    Asked by Wildwood Walker from Thousand Oaks, CA on 10/26/2017 1:16:05 AM
    • The pair I purchased were 45.5, U.S. size 11. I wear an 11 or 11 1/2 shoe size and these shoes were just a little small, though I chose to keep them. 45.5 normally have plenty of room in them for my feet, while these barely fit.
      Answered on 10/26/2017 8:36:32 AM by Harry from Olympia, WA
    • The sizing is accurate.
      Answered on 10/27/2017 9:55:09 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post

About Zamberlan

This brand’s tradition of manufacturing top-quality hiking boots actually dates back more than 85 years, when Giuseppe Zamberlan founded the company in Italy, (and it remains a family-owned business today). The history of Zamberlan boots and Vibram® outsoles are also intertwined. When Giuseppe Zamberlan and Vitali Bramani jointly developed the now-famous Vibram® all-terrain outsoles, Zamberlan hiking boots were among the first in the world to feature them. Today, Vibram® soles are standard on every pair of Zamberlan hiking boots. Other technology you’ll frequently find includes Gore-Tex® waterproof breathable inserts, Flex-STM technology for outstanding lateral support, Z-Tec anatomic lasts and many more. If you demand the absolute best, consider choosing a pair of hiking boots or mountaineering boots from Zamberlan. You won’t be disappointed.