Customer Reviews Of:
Marmot Optima Gore-Tex® PacLite® Pants - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. Optimized for high-energy alpine pursuits, Marmot Optima pants are equipped with a waterproof breathable Gore-Tex® PacLite® shell for lightweight protection against the elements, and anatomic articulation zones that ensure maximum mobility during demanding ascents.

Average Rating based on 27 reviews 4.222222 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Outdoors Oregon Girl from Oregon on Thursday, July 21, 2016
    These pants are well-made, very waterproof, but run a bit small. I am 5'6", 118 lbs - usually a small fits the bill. The small in these pants fit snugly and the length is about an inch too short. Should have ordered the medium, but these had to do for a trip to Alaska. They are however, awesome pants. They look great and are easy to pull on over hiking boots. They are also lightweight, so carrying them along just in case is not a problem.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wayne the farmer from Montana on Saturday, July 16, 2016
    I bought these rain pants for my wife for a trip to Costa Rica. They are a wonderful buy! However, they are sized small for their size. My wife wears a small/medium in most clothes & the first pair of rain pants were mediums & they were too tight. I gave them to my daughter since she wears a small in most clothes. They were tight on her. I then ordered a large pair for my wife and they fit her fine. My wife and daughter haven't used their pants yet, but I have a pair I have used a couple of times. They are light weight & are waterproof. At a reasonable price, what more could you ask for.
  • Reviewed by Tonya from Colorado on Friday, May 13, 2016
    I have been wearing Marmot non-Gortex rain pants for years. A medium fits great with plenty of room in the thighs and knees. These fit like gloves -totally different and disappointing, especially with Sierra Trading Post's return policy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jbk from Hood River, Or on Wednesday, April 20, 2016
    I bought these pants for NW rainy days. Haven't tried them yet, but they fit pretty good - a little tight (I bought a small - 5'6", 115 lbs.) , but I decided to keep them and not size up because the next size would have been too baggy, and I hate pants that don't sit right around the hips or have a baggy crotch. I did try them on with a good base layer and they were adequate so I decided to keep them. I have other Marmot pants that fit a bit better, also a size small.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by grmom from Michigan on Tuesday, February 23, 2016
    Nice pants - I'm 5'1" 110 lb and the xs fit great. They don't make a "crinkle" sound when wearing them the way some rain gear does.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JenniferA from Northern California on Monday, February 8, 2016
    Perfect! I wanted a light weight waterproof pant. I stayed dry wearing them backcountry & cross country skiing.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jay from Portland on Thursday, February 4, 2016
    waterproof
    light weight
    not clumsy
    good zips at ankles
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sd in FL from Florida on Thursday, January 28, 2016
    Following the sizing advice of earlier reviewers, I got this in a Medium, and I'm glad I did. I'm 5'5", a slender/athletic 125 lb with more substantial hips, and I may have been able to shimmy into a Small but it would have been uncomfortable over other clothes. I'll use these for canoe trips I anticipate to be wetter (or colder) than normal and as my rain pants for backcountry hiking. I do have to take my shoes off to get them on (even with snaps and zips on the legs) but for good coverage (and to not have elastic at the ankle) I'll do that happily. These have elastic at the back of the waist but a normal looking front, so they're also not as hideous as most rain pants.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jordan from china on Sunday, January 3, 2016
    Slim design,good quality?
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by happySTPshopper from OR on Monday, November 16, 2015
    these are wide and boxy and short for a 5'7" 124lb person. The waist was snug and the rise short however. They do seem very well made, but this fabric is heavy and crinkly and swooshes when you walk. If you are tall and slender, these are not the pants for you!
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3